升学及辅导介绍

能够被心仪的大学录取——并且是一所位列前茅,口碑高评并且满足个人愿望和职业目标的大学,这是SSIS中学部全体教员和升学辅导办公室努力帮助每个学生实现的目标。

SSIS辅导团队旨在助力学生们在求学路上走得更稳、更远。为他们提供情感、社交及学术方面的支持。

我们的辅导团队与老师、家长和社区成员携手,为SSIS的学生们提供系统性的支持和援助,让其在未来的教育和职业方面有更多的选择。

我们鼓励家长参与每年的大学展及升学辅导工作坊,与我们一起学习和探讨大学申请流程,为学生制定升学计划。

大学升学及辅导课程

规范的社会情感学习课程

七、八年级的社会情感学习课程专注于提高学生的决策能力、社会意识和应变能力。更高年级的学生将在该课中学习和反思个人成长方方面面,包括身心健康、人际关系和各项技能。

大学申请辅导

我校中学部学生可以通过个性化的咨询辅导、参加大学申请指导班等方式获取关于职业选择及大学招生方面的指导信息。学校还会定期邀请嘉宾及国内外高校招生人员来校举办相关讲座。

大学申请辅导还包括一对一的学术咨询。在辅导老师的帮助下,学生将制定志愿高校的名单、起草个人陈述及论文、为升学面试做准备以及获得大学录取通知书后该怎样做等意见。

大学展览

大学访问对SSIS的学生而言至关重要。每年,约有150余所大学访问我校。这些大学访问能够方便SSIS的学生了解世界一流的高等学府,也使这些高校代表有机会更好地了解我们的学校和学生。

职业体验日

职业体验日让中学部的同学们有机会去接触和了解不同行业的现状和发展趋势, 以及切合未来职业需求相关的技能和素质。我们将邀请各行业的嘉宾与同学们分享行业经验,并在问答环节中交流互动。

家长工作坊

我们鼓励家长参与升学辅导工作坊,与我们一起学习和探讨大学申请流程,为学生制定升学计划。

我们的升学辅导老师有着40多年资深从业经验,具备国际化视野, 与时俱进的行业知识与教学实践,为学生们在求学路上保驾护航。

 “ 我的学生中99%的人跟我说,他们很喜欢现在就读的大学。能够助力他们升上心仪的大学,感觉太棒了!

Mr. Mark DONAGHER (中学辅导主任)

Pathway to Success

Being able to enroll in a college of choice – one that is well-ranked, reputable and addresses career goals and aspirations – is something Senior School faculty and university guidance counsellors at SSIS work hard to achieve for each student.

The SSIS Counselling Team aims to help our students find success in school and to support them through tailor-made, individualised college plans aimed at connecting students to pathways and college programmes they are passionate about pursuing.

In partnership with teachers, parents, and the community, our counsellors facilitate the support system to ensure all students at SSIS are prepared and have access to the broadest range of future educational and career options.

We encourage parents to be part of the process by attending our Annual University Fair and joining us at counselling guidance workshops to discuss the college application process and admissions planning for students. 

UNIVERSITY & GUIDANCE PROGRAMME

Structured Social-emotional Learning Programme 

Our Social-emotional Learning Programme focuses on decision making, social awareness and resilience in Grades 7 and 8. In later grades we give students the opportunity to learn and reflect on their own personal development looking at both mind and body, wellness, relationships and skills.

University Application Counselling

Our Senior School students receive advice on career and university admission requirements through individual counselling and university preparation class by our counsellors.

We organise presentations by guest speakers and visiting university admissions personnel regularly.

University application counseling also involves One-to-One Academic Advice. Students meet one to one with their counsellor to develop their university school list, craft their university personal statement and essays, prepare for application interviews and receive advice on accepting university offers.

ANNUAL MARCH UNIVERSITY FAIR

University visits are crucial to our SSIS students, and each year, we have an estimated 150+ universities visiting our campus. These visits allow our students to find out more about the world’s leading institutions, and also gives these leading universities a chance to get to know our school and students better.

SSIS 2020 MARCH UNIVERSITY FAIR

CAREER DAY

Career Day is a chance for our Senior School students to find information about different career paths, and also to learn more about some of the skills and competencies they will need in the future. They will hear from various guest speakers and interact with them via Q&A sessions.

PARENT WORKSHOPS

We encourage parents to be part of the process and to join us at counselling guidance workshops to discuss the college application process and admissions planning for students. 

Our team of counsellors host these workshops. They bring over 40+ years of educational experience, and have global perspectives gained from attending counselling conferences both in Asia and around the world, and thus have the most up to date knowledge and best practice to ensure our students succeed.

 “Ninety-nine % of my students come back to me and say they love where they are now studying in university, and it is a great feeling to know that I have played some part in that!”

Mr. Mark DONAGHER (Head of Counselling)