美育课程

SSIS为学生提供了丰富多彩的美育课程,如艺术、舞蹈、戏剧和音乐。不同能力水平的学生都能找到适合自己参与的美学活动。无论校内校外,SSIS为学生提供广阔的平台和丰富的机会展示才华、累积经验。学生在艺术活动中能够建立自信、拓展视野、培养艺术鉴赏力以及健全完满人格。

视觉艺术

艺术就是一个人的全身心的投入。” – John Ruskin

在SSIS的视觉艺术课上,我们传授的不仅仅是实用的艺术技巧,我们更鼓励和启发学生以另一个角度看待世界,学会悠然自得,发现和领略生活中的美。

学生有丰富的机会展示自己的艺术才能,比如校内的个人展览和校外组织的艺术比赛。在艺术类比赛中,我校学生一直表现优异,名列前茅。

表演艺术

SSIS的表演艺术课程包含三方面内容:音乐、喜剧和舞蹈。通过制作音乐剧、节日庆典、国际家庭嘉年华(IFD)、才艺比拼、夏季音乐会和校外演出,学校给予同学们充分的锻炼机会,让他们勇敢展示自己的才艺,树立自信心,在舞台上大放异彩。

音乐

音乐课采用小班授课,每个学生都可以选择学习不同的乐器及常规音乐课程。音乐课程包括声乐、理论和音乐鉴赏等内容学习。在课上学生们会接触东西方各种乐器,有充分的机会探索和学习演奏他们喜爱的乐器。我们鼓励学生成为终身的音乐学习者。在SSIS的音乐课堂上,我们重视科技的应用,教授学生如何使用最新的专业记谱及录音软件。

上海新加坡外籍人员子女学校已获得英国皇家音乐学院联合委员(ABRSM)的考点资格,每年为学生设立两场音乐专业水平考试。

戏剧

戏剧课程旨在培养学生的创造力、领导力、团队合作、沟通交流等方面的能力。通过基于实践的戏剧课程,引导学生探索表达方式的多样性,发现和展示自身的艺术才能,增强自信心,充分挖掘创造力。

每学年,SSIS的学生都会参与多场戏剧表演,并邀请家长及社区成员前来观看。学生们还能自导自演影视作品,某些作品还曾在上海学生电影节上获奖。

舞蹈

舞蹈课程是一门兼具艺术、美学及舞蹈艺术的专业课程。学生在掌握舞蹈动作的过程中,学习如何通过形态、动作传达情感和感受。舞蹈表演与音乐关系紧密,通过不同文化领域的音乐熏陶,学生的自我意识也会逐步提升。

艺术教育设施

SSIS为学生提供专业的艺术教育设施。游泳馆内设置多功能舞蹈及戏剧课室,主教学楼更有一流的音乐课室及容纳可200座的礼堂。

校内新的剧院即将于2010年6月竣工并投入使用。新剧院将容纳646为观众,配备设计精湛的乐池、专业的影音系统及视角宽阔的LED屏幕。

Greetings from SSIS Admissions Office!
2024-07-13 14:23:29
If you have any enquiries related to our admissions process, we are online and ready to help. Your enquiry is important to us. Please leave your question and email address here if we do not respond in time - we promise to get back to you within 24 hours.
We promise to get back to you within 24 hours
[Contact Us]
+862162219288
[Email Address]
admission@ssis.asia
取消

选择聊天工具:

Aesthetics

The Aesthetic Programme provides students opportunities in artistic endeavours that include art, dance, drama and music. The school offers multi-levelled aesthetics activities for students, and a forum to showcase their talent both within the school and out in the greater community.

VISUAL ARTS

“Fine art is that in which the hand, the head, and the heart of man go together.” – John Ruskin

At SSIS, Art is used not only to teach various practical artistic skills but to motivate our students to view the world in an inspired way – with freedom, enjoyment and an appreciation of beauty.

Our students have the opportunity to showcase their talent as artists in art exhibitions within the campus, and are encouraged to take part in art competitions organised by external associations.

PERFORMING ARTS

The SSIS Performing Arts Programme is a specialised curriculum comprising three areas of aesthetic pursuits: music, drama and dance. Platforms such as musical productions, festival celebrations, International Family Days, Student Talent competitions, summer concerts and external community performances provide students with multifold opportunities to hone their skills and to shine on stage.

MUSIC

For the Music Programme, each student gets to learn different musical instruments at different grades – within a small group setting – as well as the opportunity to follow a programme of general music. The plan includes vocal music, theory and music appreciation. We expose students to a range of Western and Eastern instruments, which allows them to discover one they might love, and to become a life-long music learner. Technology plays a significant role within the Music Programmes at SSIS; we teach students how to use the latest professional music notation and recording applications.

SSIS is also a testing centre for the Associated Board Royale School of Music (ABRSM) exams; this allows students to participate in two professional-level music tests every year.

DRAMA

SSIS gears the drama classes toward the development of young performers who can create, collaborate, lead, communicate, and who have steadfast confidence in themselves. Through the use of a practicum-based curriculum – provided in a positive and safe space – students can explore ways to be expressive, discover their character, and gain a greater insight into their creative selves.

SSIS produces a variety of drama productions every year, where students take the stage and perform for audiences made up of the student community, family and extended community. Students also get to act and film their productions, some of which have won awards at the annual Shanghai Student Film Festival.

DANCE

The Dance Curriculum is a specialised subject comprising three areas of aesthetic pursuits: artistic characteristics, aestheticism and the unique nature of the art of dancing. It aims to develop joy in movement and to discover how to communicate emotion and feelings through movement. Students will experience a greater awareness of self with the help of music from different cultural origins.

ARTS FACILITIES

SSIS students enjoy expressing themselves in various art facilities. Our Aquatic Centre features newly built multi-purpose Dance and Drama Rooms, while our main campus building houses the music education rooms and a 200-seater auditorium.

We are looking forward to our new Performing Arts Centre, which can house 646 patrons. It will feature a meticulously designed orchestra pit, comprehensive audio-visual systems and new LED screens – and will be completed by June 2010.