介绍

SSIS拥有一支满意度极高的师资团队,其留任率为85%。

工作在上海

上海是魅力之都,是中国大陆最国际化、最具活力的城市。和许多国际化大都市一样,上海拥有多元的文化、精彩的体育赛事、精致的用餐体验、交错林立的新旧建筑、丰富的历史名胜以及美丽的自然景观。在上海,永远不会觉得无趣。无论是在这里生活还是工作都是一种独特的体验。上海新加坡外籍人员子女学校(SSIS)诚邀你加入我们的师资团队。相信你一定会喜欢上这座美丽的城市。

我们的师资团队

我们有一支专业优秀的师资团队。老师来自20多个不同的国家,尽管文化背景不尽相同,但大家都有一颗诲人不倦的育人之心,致力为SSIS的学生提供全面均衡教育。

SSIS的师资团队是一支高素质、专业化的队伍,是SSIS社区的精神典范。我们诚邀志同道合、心态开朗且富有爱心的你加入我们的大家庭,与我们共同打造安全和谐、学习氛围浓厚的SSIS校园吧!

加入我们

终身学习

无论是学生、老师还是家长,SSIS鼓励社区成员们终身学习。我们为老师提供丰富的资源和机会持续学习。除了外派老师参加校外的专业进修课程和研讨会,每年我们也会在校内组织两次同伴教育工作坊和小型研讨会。

我们的老师也会组织课后活动活动课程,与学生们分享他们的专业知识,比如担任球队教练或者组织学生俱乐部。

关于教师职业发展

和谐紧密的社区生活

MR教师公寓楼是我们许多外籍老师及其家人在上海的安居之所。入住MR,您可以享受校园里一流的游泳馆、设施齐全的健身室、操场、公共休息室,还可以参加MR公寓楼定期组织的社区活动。

 

来自老师们的生活和工作感谢

“我喜欢在SSIS工作,喜欢在上海工作。这里的学生来自多元的文化背景,这里的老师也都是来自世界各地的高素质人才,能够在这样一个充满活力的专业团队里工作,我感到很兴奋。我也很幸运能够助力孩子们在这里茁壮成长。” ——Doruk GURKAN,中学部校长

“MR是我们在上海的家,它不仅仅是一栋公寓楼。它更是一个有爱的社区,是一个大家庭。MR为我们提供便利的设施和服务。住在这里比想象中要好。” ——Katti Vineet Suresh,中学老师

Overview

Laying the groundwork for the true love of learning

With a teacher retention rate of more than 85%, SSIS has one of the happiest faculties around.

WORKING IN SHANGHAI

Shanghai is the most cosmopolitan and vibrant city in China. It’s a city that never sleeps, and its energy is infectious. Like many other cosmopolitan cities, Shanghai has so much to offer: diverse cultural and sporting events; exquisite dining opportunities; magnificent modern and old architecture; historical sights; and places of natural beauty. It is simply not possible to be bored in Shanghai, which makes living, and working in it, a unique experience. We at Shanghai Singapore International School take pride in hiring dedicated and enthusiastic teachers to join our existing staff. We are sure you will enjoy life and work in this beautiful city.

OUR FACULTY

Our teachers are passionate educators who are committed to the guiding principles of SSIS. They come from more than 20 different countries to deliver the rigorous SSIS curriculum and to support student learning.

We recruit faculty and staff who are not only highly-qualified but who exemplify the spirit of the SSIS community. We seek out optimists who wish to work among like-minded, open, caring people to create an environment in which students and adults can thrive.

JOIN US

LIFELONG LEARNING

As a school that values lifelong learning for the entire community, including students, teachers and parents, we focus heavily on faculty education. There are various opportunities provided for teachers to receive external Professional Development (PD), as well as teach one another in avenues such as Peer Coaching and mini-conferences – which we conduct twice a year.

Many of our teachers also offer their expertise by conducting after-school activities for the student body, such as coaching a sport or organising a student club.

LEARN MORE ABOUT PD

A CLOSE-KNIT LIVING COMMUNITY

SSIS has an exceptionally close-knit community living on campus. Merlion Residence (MR) is a “home away from home” for many of our expatriate teachers and their families. Other than having unlimited access to our swimming pool, fully-fitted fitness gym, outdoor field and communal lounge, our teachers also take part in various regular activities organised by MR.

 

HEAR FROM OUR STAFF

Without a doubt, it is the people – our students, parents, staff and community that I love about SSIS. Over the years, we have built strong and lasting relationships as we work towards the school’s motto of striving for excellence, which is what I personally live by.


Billie LEONG
Campus Principal (Operations)

SSIS is a place where I can grow quickly. The harmonious integration of Eastern and Western cultures, diversified curricula and working with a professional team have all broadened my horizons.


CHEN Yue Lin
Director of Chinese Language and Culture