学校起源

关于我们

由新加坡国际元立集团投资及创办,经中华人民共和国教育部批准,上海新加坡外籍人员子女学校(SSIS)于1996年9月3日正式成立。SSIS为上海外籍家庭2岁至18岁的孩子提供幼儿园至12年级的一贯制课程。

建校初年,学校只有18名学生和9名教师。如今,SSIS已发展为一个拥有1,300名学生,200多名教师的国际化学校社区。

了解校史

我们的课程

SSIS的课程采用全球公认的国际课程,包括新加坡课程、剑桥国际课程(CLSP, IGCSE)及国际文凭课程(IBDP),构建强大的双语教育模式——在中国独一无二的教育模式。我们致力于在严谨的治学环境中提升磨练学生的研究、思辨、创造、解决问题等能力,为迎接新时代的挑战做好准备。

了解我们的课程

我们的教育合作伙伴

得益于投资多元的母公司,SSIS与姐妹公司合作,为学生提供优质的学习配套服务及沉浸式学习环境。上海太阳岛度假酒店和蓬莱泰生小镇为SSIS的户外教学及活动营提供场地支持;上海chong ming泰生农场为SSIS的校农协作项目提供技术支持。这些合作伙伴关系丰富了我校学生的学习经验,也为社区带来许多福利。

Our Origin

ABOUT SSIS

Founded and invested by the Prime Group International. With the official approval from the Ministry of Education, PRC, Shanghai Singapore International School (SSIS) was officially opened on 3rd September 1996. SSIS provides a continuous K-12 academic journey to expatriate children from two to 18 years old in Shanghai.

Its first campus was set up in 1996 with only 18 students and nine teachers. Now, the school has grown to a community with 1,400 students and 197 teachers.

LEARN ABOUT OUR HISTORY

OUR PROGRAMMES

Our curriculum draws from world-recognised international programmes which include the Singapore Curriculum, IGCSE and the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. These are weaved into a powerful bilingual education model – truly one-of-its-kind in China. We focus on inquiry-based learning, critical thinking, and creative problem-solving in a rigorous learning environment. This prepares SSIS students for the challenges of the modern integrated world. 

LEARN ABOUT OUR PROGRAMMES

OUR EDUCATIONAL PARTNERS

Founded in a parent company with a wide range of portfolios, SSIS benefits from the quality services and immersive learning environments that our sister companies provide. Our students go on field trips and camps to Sun Island Resorts, Shanghai and Mahota Town, Penglai; our hands-on outdoor Farm to School Project is supported by the expertise of Mahota Farm, Shanghai. These internal partnerships help to enrich the learning experiences of our students and provide our community with many benefits.

Greetings from SSIS Admissions Office!
2024-05-24 04:24:27
If you have any enquiries related to our admissions process, we are online and ready to help. Your enquiry is important to us. Please leave your question and email address here if we do not respond in time - we promise to get back to you within 24 hours.
We promise to get back to you within 24 hours
[Contact Us]
+862162219288
[Email Address]
admission@ssis.asia
Cancel

You can contact us via: