核心领导团队

Billie LEONG

学校校长
Billie LEONG

学校校长

自2000年以来,在教书育人的路上我一直没有停下脚步。教育是我的使命,也是我的热情所在。我的教学生涯始于新加坡的一所中学,当时的科目是英语和数学。

开设学习辅导中心,帮助学生最大限度地发挥他们的学习潜能,让我积累了宝贵的经验,懂得因材施教,个性化教学,以及借助现代科技提高学生学习成果。

从事教育20载,我依然在学习的路上,求知若渴,不断开拓视野。作为SSIS的一名领导者,我热爱与学生、家长、教职员工和社区之间的交流互动,并且期待着与大家一起携手并肩,追求卓越!"

Rose ANUAR

幼儿部副校长
Rose ANUAR

幼儿部副校长

我的教学生涯始于1991年。在新加坡的早教行业任教11年后,我决定前往澳大利亚珀斯继续深造。2018年加入SSIS幼儿部前,我在多所国际学校的幼儿部和小学部积累了12年的教育工作经验。除了有多年担任小学低年级和幼儿园教师的经历,我也曾在中国一家国际幼儿园担任早教中心的主管,有丰富的管理经验。

我的教学理念很简单:对于幼龄的孩子,我认为游戏是最佳的学习方式,因为游戏可以培养孩子的自信心和创造力。我相信良好的家校合作关系是孩子健康成长的关键,老师与家长建立卓有成效的沟通与合作关系是教育成功的重要因素,我希望能够继续与大家一起创造一种和谐有爱的合作关系。我她想为成人和孩子们创造一个富有责任心和爱心的教学环境。

Gwendolyn POH

小学部副校长
Gwendolyn POH

小学部副校长

我拥有18年丰富的教学经验,2007年加入SSIS时我担任数学和科学老师。我将丰富的教学和管理经验融入团队管理中,关注学生和教职员工的成长与发展。我喜欢和学生聊天,了解他们的校园生活。我希望通过培养孩子的成长型思维,帮助他们发挥自己的潜能,努力开发他们的技能和才干。

闲暇时,我喜欢阅读、旅行和潜水。

Doruk GURKAN

中学部校长
Doruk GURKAN

中学部校长

我自1999年开始进入教育行业,2014年加入SSIS,既从事教育工作,也司职行政管理。我特别开心能与一支充满活力和高素质的国际教师队伍共事。

我们的中学部为7-12年级学生提供全面均衡教育,高品质的学术课程及辅导支持帮助学生掌握进入高等学校学习所必备的知识、技能及素质,助力学生规划职业道路,培养学生成为优秀的世界公民。

能够给予学生更好的教育是我的荣幸。我希望每天都能激励学生们热爱学习,鼓励他们塑造一个更美好的世界。

Katrina MCCLURE

体育与活动总监
Katrina MCCLURE

体育与活动总监

在SSIS,我负责学校的体育课程及课后活动课程(ASP)。我来自美丽且文化多元的加拿大。源于我对冒险及新鲜事物的热爱,这些年我一直从事海外教育工作。我曾先后执教于韩国和缅甸,参与过很多课后活动课程项目,其中包括体育指导、领导社区服务项目等。我知道SSIS有丰富精彩的活动课程,我很高兴能够成为SSIS团队的一员。

CHEN Yue Lin

中文与中国文化总监
CHEN Yue Lin

中文与中国文化总监

我热爱教育事业,尤其热爱与学生之间的互动。我从事教育事业有27年,曾在本地学校担任四年副校长,注重培养学生个性发展以及教师的职业发展。

我喜欢学习先进的教学及学校管理理念。在SSIS,我和教学团队一起探究设计高品质的中文及中国文化课程,创设独特的SSIS CLASS Model中文学习模式。加入SSIS这12年来我的工作一直都很丰富充实。SSIS开阔了我的教育视野,让我坚信学无止境,更加热爱这份工作。

Viktor DATSIUK

信息技术总监
Viktor DATSIUK

信息技术总监

我来自乌克兰基辅。我的国际教育生涯始于2002年,不久我便意识到自己在利用信息技术解决问题这方面比较感兴趣。我在管理ERP、WMS、BI、线上学习、网站、咨询项目方面有多年企业工作经验。加入SSIS前,我曾在缅甸工作四年(2014至2018年)。

我热爱工作、学习和探索,我也享受与家人、朋友一起的美好时光。我的爱好是动手修理和搭建东西,探究科技和心理学。我很高兴能成为SSIS大家庭的一员!

Fenia RIZOPOULOU

课程总监
Fenia RIZOPOULOU

课程总监

早在1998年,还在大学读书的我就开始了教学生涯。我热爱教育这份职业,曾在多所学校担任过老师、主管和教学总监。我还曾参与IBEN的工作,为教师提供培训,作为IBO(国际文凭组织)审核官协助IB学校进行评估考核和认证。

去年,我入职SSIS,以K-12课程主管的身份加入学校的核心领导团队,负责督导及完善我校的课程体系,确保课程符合国际教育标准,不断提高教学质量,协助老师继续优化我们现有的教学内容。

我喜欢城市生活,喜欢去剧院或音乐会、品尝新的食物、做高强度的体能训练、旅行或事看书放松自己。非常高兴能加入SSIS,我很期待能够帮助学校成长和发展成为优秀的国际学校。

Edward SWIDER

K-12 美育部主管
Edward SWIDER

K-12 美育部主管

我来自纽约州北部,第一份教学工作是在阿曼首都马斯喀特的学校(The Sultan’s School)担任IGCSE音乐老师和管乐队指挥。虽然喜欢在那里教书和生活,但我渴望到更大的城市发展。之后,我来到了上海,在一所国际学校担任了四年的小学音乐教育主管。

自2019年8月加入SSIS以来,我努力为SSIS社区带来高质量的表演,提高美育课程的教学质量。

我热衷带领学生感受音乐的快乐,培养他们鉴赏各种艺术形式的能力。我相信通过艺术教育,可以教导学生合作和团队精神的重要性。闲暇时,我喜欢在上海各地演奏古典和流行音乐。

Core Leadership Team

Billie LEONG

School Principal
Billie LEONG

School Principal

I have been an educator since I stumbled into teaching in the year 2000. Over time, I realised that teaching is my passion and calling. I started my teaching career in a Secondary School in Singapore, specializing in English and Mathematics.

The opportunity to start my own learning centres to help students achieve and maximise their potential allowed me to develop skills to differentiate, customise learning and tap on technology to enhance the overall learning results.

After two decades in this profession, I am still on my journey to learn and I yearn to expand my horizons with a growth mindset. As an administrator in SSIS, I love my interactions with our students, parents, staff and community and look forward to striving for excellence together with all of you!

Rose ANUAR

Preschool Assistant Principal
Rose ANUAR

Preschool Assistant Principal

I started working in the teaching industry back in 1991 in Singapore and taught in the childcare industry for 11 years before furthering my studies in Perth, Australia. I taught in international schools for 12 years before joining SSIS in 2018. My extensive number of years of teaching experience as a lower grade and early childhood educator, together with my leadership role as an Early Years Coordinator at an international preschool in China, assures I’m in the best position to helm the Preschool division.

My teaching philosophy is simple: Children learn best through play, as it helps to build the child’s confidence and creativity. A solid partnership with families is the key to ensuring children’s well-being. I hope to work harmoniously with both the parents and teachers; communication and collaboration with parents and teachers are the key components in forming a successful team. I would like to instil a committed and caring environment among all the adults and children in SSIS Preschool.

Gwendolyn POH

Primary School Assistant Principal
Gwendolyn POH

Primary School Assistant Principal

I am a veteran teacher with 18 years of experience and joined SSIS in 2007 as a Math and Science teacher. I bring teaching and administrative experiences to the principalship, with a focus on the growth of our students and staff. I love chatting with the students and finding out how they’re enjoying their day in school. I want to help each child reach his/her potential by instilling a growth mindset in them and continue working towards developing their skills and talents through effort and persistence.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, travelling and diving.

Doruk GURKAN

Senior School Principal
Doruk GURKAN

Senior School Principal

I have been in the educational field since 1999, and I started working in SSIS in 2014, both as an educator and administrator. It is incredibly exciting to lead an international team of energised and highly competent teachers.

Our Senior School provides a well-balanced education for students in Grades 7-12. The academic curriculum and pastoral support are designed to offer seamless opportunities to all students to acquire the knowledge, skills and attributes essential for successful entry into tertiary education. It helps them follow a chosen career path and to become productive global citizens.

I feel very fortunate that we can make a difference in the lives of our students. I hope to challenge and inspire them each day to love learning and to shape a better world.

Katrina MCCLURE

Director of Sports and Activities
Katrina MCCLURE

Director of Sports and Activities

I am very excited to be joining the SSIS community as the Athletics and After School Program (ASP) Coordinator.

I am from the beautiful and diverse country of Canada. My love for adventure and excitement led me to pursue overseas teaching. Having taught previously in South Korea and Myanmar, I have been involved in many after school activities from coaching sports to leading a community service program. I can already feel the energy and dedication of the teachers and I know that we have many exciting programs to offer the students and I am very happy to be part of the SSIS team.

CHEN Yue Lin

Director of Chinese Language and Culture
CHEN Yue Lin

Director of Chinese Language and Culture

I love being a teacher, in particular my interaction with students. I have been an educator for more than 27 years and was a Vice-principal in a local school for 4 years. I focus on cultivating and developing my students’ character as well as the teachers’ professional development.

I personally like to learn the advanced teaching methods and school administration. In SSIS, with all the teachers we organized and researched to plan and design high quality Chinese language and Chinese culture curriculum, resulting in the unique SSIS CLASS Model. Having been in SSIS for more than 12 years, it has been an enriching journey. SSIS has broadened my horizons as an educator. I truly love my job and believe that learning is endless.

Viktor DATSIUK

Director of Technology
Viktor DATSIUK

Director of Technology

I am from Kyiv, Ukraine. My international education career started in 2002 and I quickly realized my passion for building solutions with technology. I have several years of corporate business experience in managing  ERP/WMS/BI/eLearning/web/consulting projects. From 2014 till 2018 I worked in Myanmar - what an adventure!

As much as I love work, learning and exploring, I enjoy good times with family and friends, gratefully cherishing every moment.

My hobbies are tinkering, fixing and building things, technology and Psychology. Happy to be a part of SSIS family!

Fenia RIZOPOULOU

Director of Curriculum
Fenia RIZOPOULOU

Director of Curriculum

I started teaching back in 1998 when I was still in university. I loved the vocation so much and have never looked back. Over the years, I have served as a teacher, coordinator and a Director of Studies in different schools. I am an experienced IBO examiner and have also worked with IBEN, providing training for teachers, supporting with the evaluation and accreditation procedures for IB schools.

I work to ensure that our curricula meet international educational standards, and aim to improve the quality of education and to assist teachers in developing an aligned and coherent academic programme.

I love living in the city and enjoy going to the theatre or concerts, discovering new food experiences, doing high-intensity training, travelling or just relaxing with a good book. I am incredibly excited to be joining SSIS, and I am really looking forward to helping the school grow and develop into one of the most outstanding members of the international school community.

Edward SWIDER

K-12 Aesthetics Coordinator
Edward SWIDER

K-12 Aesthetics Coordinator

I am originally from upstate New York, and my first teaching job was as an IGCSE Music Teacher and Brass Band Director at The Sultan’s School in Muscat, Oman. While I enjoyed living and teaching there, I wanted to move to a bigger city and a bigger school. I promptly landed in Shanghai, where I gained four years of leadership experience as a Primary Music Education Coordinator at an international school.

Since joining the faculty in August 2019, I have spent the past year working hard to bring high-quality performances to the SSIS community as well as raising the quality of aesthetics education here.

I am passionate about bringing the joy of music to all students and giving them the tools to appreciate the arts in all forms. I’m a firm believer in communal spirit and strive for students to learn the importance of working together through arts education. During my free time, I enjoy playing classical and pop music across Shanghai.