小学部

小学课程旨在帮助学生奠定坚实的学术基础,培养基本的生存素养,以应对快速发展的社会。

新加坡课程

新加坡教学体系因其出色的语言和数学成绩获得国际赞誉。我校小学部课程以新加坡课程为蓝本,涵盖英文、中文、数学和科学等主要科目,为学生未来的学习奠定坚实的学术基础。

 

下载小学部课程介绍 (英文)

独一无二的中文及中国文化课程

融合新加坡及上海本土中文课程,SSIS为学生提供独一无二的中文及中国文化课程,根据学生的能力与需求,学校将学生分别安排到三个不同等级的中文班级学习——兴趣华文、特色华文和高阶华文。

基于能力培养的教学方法

小学课程旨在培养学生基本的生存素养以对应快速发展的社会。本着这一宗旨,我们的课程更注重对技能的理解与掌握。并且,我们认为书本上的知识是远远不够的,学生更应该学会“如何学习”,以及如何获得知识、习得技能。

全面均衡的学习体验

我们致力于通过STEAM、体育课、校农协作项目、艺术课、戏剧课、舞蹈课、音乐课及课外活动课程等跨学科学习,为学生提供全面均衡的学习体验,培养多方面的学习兴趣,为进一步学习奠定基础。

了解我们的活动课程

评估制度

评估是学生学习过程的重要环节。在SSIS,我们将评估视为促进学生全面发展的有效途径,而非简单意义上的学业评价。评估的内容与方法也是多样的,有技能测试、学科测试、期末考试、项目作业、自评、发展性评估等。我们会定期向家长反馈学生的学习情况,以便让家长及时了解学生各方面的优势特长和需要提高的地方。

家校沟通平台

SSIS坚信,家长是我们重要的合作伙伴。我们与家长保持紧密联系,确保学生能够获得最好的教育,能够健康茁壮地成长。

老师会通过ClassDojo平台与家长进行日常的联系和互动,随时与家长分享学生的学习情况和校内信息。家长还可以通过电邮的方式与老师安排会面时间,共同探讨学生的学业发展。

此外,每学年我们会举办一次家长会和学生成果展示会。

了解学校家委会

Primary School

Our Primary School Programme ensures that our students are given the necessary grounding in academics, and are equipped with the life skills needed in today’s fast-changing global economy.

SINGAPORE-BASED CURRICULUM

Our Primary School Programme offers an academic programme based on the Singapore curriculum, recognised internationally for its success in developing literacy and numeracy skills. The strength of Singapore’s strong education backbone ensures that students enrolled in SSIS will be given the necessary grounding in the vital core subjects of English, Chinese, Mathematics and Science.

 

DOWNLOAD OUR PRIMARY SCHOOL CURRICULUM BROCHURE (PDF)

UNIQUE CHINESE LANGUAGE AND CHINESE CULTURE PROGRAMME

SSIS offers a unique Chinese Language and Chinese Culture Programme, where we band students into three separate competencies. We offer daily Basic Chinese, Singapore System Based Chinese and Advanced Chinese classes, aggregating both the Singapore and local Shanghai curriculums.

SKILLS-BASED LEARNING APPROACH

The Primary School Programme aims to equip students with the necessary life skills needed to survive in today’s fast-changing world; we have embarked on a skills-based learning approach to complement our existing curriculum. In essence, we recognise that it is no longer sufficient to merely possess content, but more importantly, students must learn “how to learn” and be able to apply acquired skills and knowledge.

HOLISTIC EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCES

We aim to expose our students to a wide variety of educational experiences through interdisciplinary learning in STEAM, Physical Education, Farm to School Project, Art, Drama, Dance, Music and Co-Curricular Activities. These experiences will allow them to develop interests and secure foundations for advanced learning.

LEARN MORE

HOLISTIC ASSESSMENTS

Assessment is an essential aspect of teaching and learning. Holistic assessment at SSIS reaches beyond pen-and-paper examinations to provide constructive information that supports the student’s holistic development and education.

Students can reflect on their progress in the various modes of assessments such as skills-based tests, subject-based tasks, year-end examinations, project work, self-assessments, development portfolios etc. Parents will receive regular feedback that helps them highlight the different areas of their child’s strengths and areas of improvement.

Students receive a Progress Report after each term. Both Term 1 and 2 reports can be viewed online on PowerSchool. The report for Term 3 will be printed and distributed.

HOME-SCHOOL COMMUNICATION

At SSIS, we firmly believe that teachers and parents must work together as partners for each child’s growth and progress.

Parents and teachers are linked via ClassDojo, and they are encouraged to communicate regularly to ensure the student’s needs are being met. Parents can also reach out to the teachers via emails by arranging meetings at a mutually convenient time to discuss a student’s learning development.

There will also be one Parent Teacher Conference (PTC) scheduled during the year as well as one Student Led Conference (SLC).